Week in Review

This is a couple days late and I haven’t updated my Instagram this week. I am failing in my promise to myself to work on this stuff! I think I put this particular  post off because I only finished one book this week.

giphy-downsized (2).gif

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

20170608_131837

This is the story of Emi and her best friend Charlotte. These two girls are fresh out of high school, and deep into the film making process in Hollywood. Emi designs the sets for movies.  While extremely talented and artistic, Emi is not good at relationships, especially with her on-again, off-again girlfriend. Emi is left the keys to her brothers apartment for the summer to live with Charlotte on the promise that they will use it to do something amazing. Neither girl knows what they are going to do until they find a mysterious letter from an Estate Sale.

While the story was interesting, this wasn’t one of my favorites. I don’t really care about how films are created which is a huge secondary part of this story. I also found the plot overly predictable.

3 out of 5 stars

 

Coming Soon… 

So I am currently reading

Three Dark Crowns and Wuthering Heights 

I am also taking Children’s Literature for my library science class this summer so next week expect a post on Picture Books!

Leave a Reply

